2018 Boys Western NPL Finals

The 2018 Boys Western NPL Finals will feature 15-U, 16-U and 17-U boys age groups from NPLs in the eastern half of the country. It will be held June 29-July 3 at Surf Cup Sports Park in San Diego, Calif.

Participating teams will play group games before advancing to knock-out rounds to determine the Boys Western NPL Finals champion in those three age groups. There is no advancement beyond the 2018 Boys Western NPL Finals.

NOTE: The top two 13-U teams from every ENPL qualifying competition (NPL & Boys ECNL) may participate in optional showcases - to be held alongside the ENPL Eastern & Western Playoffs. Neither showcase event includes an opportunity for advancement beyond those events.

Important info to review:

Scouting Registration for Teams: 15-U through 19-U age groups (optional for 14-U participating teams) are required to have their online scouting profiles completed with our college recruitment partner, www.scoutingzone.com. Team managers will receive emails with instructions. Teams that already have profiles set in SCOUTINGZONE only need to make sure they are updated. Contact SCOUTINGZONE for more information: support@scoutingzone.com

Scouting Registration for College Coaches: 2018 Boys Western NPL Finals

Quick facts:

  • When: June 29-July 3
    • Team check-in/registration will be June 28
    • First time slot of games on June 29 will be 9 a.m.
    • Last time slot of games on July 3 will be 11 a.m. 
  • Where: Surf Cup Sports Park in San Diego, Calif.
  • What: 15-U, 16-U and 17-U boys qualifiers competing for western NPL championships

Qualified teams (as of May 18):

15-U (2003 boys):

  • International Impact United (Ohio; Midwest Developmental League)
  • Wenatchee FC B03 (Wash.; Washington NPL)
  • Arkansas Comets 03B Premier (Ark.; Red River NPL)

16-U (2002 boys):

  • Beadling SC (Pa.; Midwest Developmental League)
  • Central WA Sounders 02B Navy (Wash.; Washington NPL)
  • City FC 03B (Texas; Red River NPL)

17-U (2001 boys):

  • Columbus Crew (Ohio; Midwest Developmental League)
  • United SC Aguilitas 99 (Wash.; Washington NPL)
  • West Side Alliance 01B White (Okla.; Red River NPL)