Arizona NPL


US Club Soccer and the National Premier Leagues (NPL) welcome the newly created Arizona NPL as part of a new regional alignment in the southwestern United States. Beginning in fall 2016, qualifiers from the Arizona NPL will be a part of a regional playoff event against qualifiers from the Southern California NPL to determine NPL Finals berths.

The Arizona NPL will feature six clubs and 11-U through 18-U boys and girls teams. Teams will compete September through early November 2016, take a winter hiatus, and then finish their regular season schedules in March and April 2017.

Arizona NPL member clubs are:

  • Arizona Arsenal (Gilbert)
  • CCV Stars (Peoria)
  • SC del Sol (Phoenix)
  • Scottsdale Blackhawks (Scottsdale)
  • Sereno SC (Phoenix)
  • Tucson Soccer Academy (Tucson)

The Arizona NPL will host its first Player Development Program (PDP) event in November with top players earning invitations to the id² Training Camp in December in Casa Grande, Ariz.

In addition, 15-U through 17-U girls teams within the Arizona NPL are eligible to compete in the NPL Showcase, which will hold its third edition Dec. 29-31, 2016 in Florida.